Shadin Awad

Shadin Awad

Updates Feed

Welcome! ProgDB is a community of university educators.

Login for additional details. If you don't have an account, consider joining.

Programs

Hong-Lim First Block Meeting

Fri, Sep 21, 2012 11:00 PM

First Block meeting of the year to inform residents on policies, community building, and give them an opportunity to meet their NA's and each ...

Oakes & Eight Service Day

Sat, Mar 09, 2013 2:00 PM

Oakes and Eight Collaborative

Hong-Lim Block Blowout!

Tue, Sep 25, 2012 11:00 PM

Hong-Lim's First Block Blowout! Come out and get to know your fellow neighbors! Join in for some good pizza and fun board-card games/music!

Off Campus Scavanger hunt

Sat, Oct 06, 2012 2:00 PM

An off Campus hunt to familiarize first years with the downtown hot spots.

Sluglove Workshop

Thu, Oct 18, 2012 11:00 PM

SHOP Programming Workshop

Hong-Lim Goes to the Movies

Fri, Nov 02, 2012 8:00 PM

Residents will be taken downtown to see a movie on a Friday night to help show them there are other things to do on the weekends besides parties.

Writing on the Wall

Thu, Nov 29, 2012 10:30 PM

This is an event to honor our namesakes Genny Lim and Maxine Hong-Kingston

El Palomar Dance Club Night

Fri, Nov 02, 2012 10:00 PM

Salsa Dancing

Hong-Lim Mandatory Block Meeting

Tue, Jan 08, 2013 9:30 PM

Mandatory Winter quarter block meeting to provide necessary information of residents.

Breaking Down the Super Bowl XLVII

Sun, Feb 03, 2013 6:01 PM

Come watch the Super Bowl and analyze the way in which the football industry relates to advertisement,capitalism, and social justice!

A Love Like Oakes

Sun, Feb 10, 2013 6:00 PM

There will be crafts, healthy relationship Q&A, deconstructing valentine's day, and speed meeting

Fun in the Sun!

Sat, Mar 02, 2013 2:30 PM

A beach day with the residents to encourage them to get outside and get that fresh air and sunlight that our bodies need.

The Calm Before the Storm

Fri, Mar 15, 2013 10:30 PM

A night of board games, video games and snacks before finals week to help residents unwind and reboot for their exams.

Hong-Lim Movie-Night

Wed, Mar 13, 2013 11:00 PM

Hong-Lim will be hosting a movie night in the lounge! We will be watching The Joy Luck Club a film based on a novel by Amy Tam, to honor the s...

Iron Sharpens Iron

Sun, Apr 14, 2013 3:00 PM

Oakes conference will be celebrating and creating a space of awareness around diversity.

Oakes Movie Night!

Fri, May 17, 2013 11:04 PM

Come and take a break before finals! Catch an awesome movie on the Hong Lim/Wiesel lawn and cool off from a hot summer night with awesome snac...

Movie Night!

Sat, Apr 27, 2013 1:00 AM

Let's get together and watch a movie on Netflix! Relax, enjoy some popcorn, and hangout!

Cesar Chavez Convocation: Making Connections

Tue, May 07, 2013 9:00 PM

Join us in attending the 10th Annual Cesar Chavez Convocation with keynote speaker: Dolores Huerta. We will be building the bridges in our dif...

Meet Your Neighbors BBQ

Sat, Jun 08, 2013 2:00 PM

A BBQ for Oakes residents to celebrate a year here in Oakes and for returning residents to get to know the people they'll be living around nex...

Who is Huey P?

Sat, May 25, 2013 8:00 PM

Learn about the Black Panther Founder and Leader Huey P. Newton.

Body Positive!

Wed, May 29, 2013 11:00 PM

Healthy living, and healthy bodies. Come learn what it means to be "healthy" and that loving your body is healthy!

Kahlo-Shabazz Block Meeting

Sun, Sep 22, 2013 11:00 PM

Residents from each apartment block will join all the NAs and go over/refresh campus policy as well as interact new neighbors and old friends.

List all programs