Kenny Jackson

Kenny Jackson

Updates Feed

Welcome! ProgDB is a community of university educators.

Login for additional details. If you don't have an account, consider joining.

Programs

Outdoor Open Mic

Thu, Sep 22, 2011 10:00 PM

Our first Open Mic of the quarter! Come perform or just hang out with friends and enjoy the show! Smores and hot chocolate provided!

RetrOAKES and 8ies Welcome Dance

Fri, Sep 23, 2011 11:30 PM

Come on out to College Eight and Oakes for some homespun tunes by DJ Willi. Everyone (with a student ID) is welcome to come to one of the firs...

Massage Workshop

Tue, Nov 29, 2011 8:30 PM

A massage workshop to teach students the basics of massage and reflexology. This program is focused on relieving stress and helping students b...

Open Mic Night

Thu, Oct 06, 2011 10:00 PM

Come show up, sign up, and perform whatever you want! Open to all to showcase your talents.

From Farm to Fork Dinner Party!

Sat, Nov 05, 2011 4:00 PM

Join us as we tour UCSC's beautiful farm, pick some tasty foods and bring them back to DL kitchen to prepare some awesome pizza, dessert and t...

Spooky Cafe Night

Thu, Oct 27, 2011 10:00 PM

Come on over to the C8 Cafe to carve some pumpkins, eat some candy and cookies, and have spooky Halloween fun!

Rice & Roots College Night

Wed, Nov 16, 2011 7:00 PM

Come out and enjoy great food! See how rice as a staple food connects people and regions of the world while also exploring your own roots thro...

MLK Day: Service Learning Project

Mon, Jan 16, 2012 12:00 PM

Helping the Santa Cruz community on Martin Luther King Day.

Martin Luther King Service Day

Mon, Jan 16, 2012 12:30 PM

Students will have an opportunity to volunteer at a local homeless shelter.

Im Sexy and I Know It

Sat, Feb 25, 2012 3:00 PM

A program to educate residents on body image issues/conditions. Separated into several activities including, a discussion/presentation led by ...

Tie Dye Event

Sat, Mar 10, 2012 2:00 PM

Students will be able to tie dye anything they want!

Mend a broken heart

Thu, Feb 16, 2012 10:00 PM

Learn about healthy ways to deal with post Valentines Day drama

Diversity Movie Night

Tue, Feb 14, 2012 10:00 PM

A movie night that focuses on LGBT and political issues

College 8 Open Mic

Thu, Jan 19, 2012 10:00 PM

Open/Safe space for students to show off their talents; singing, poems, etc.

College 8 Open Mic

Thu, Mar 08, 2012 10:00 PM

Safe/Open space for students to exhibit their talents.

Pledge to Stop Hate @ UCSC

Mon, Mar 12, 2012 2:30 PM

A tabling event to get students to pledge to Stop Hate. Educate students on Hate/Bias on campus and the reporting system now in place.

Break a World Record Scavenger Hunt

Sun, Mar 04, 2012 3:00 PM

Join College Eight and the rest of UCSC as we host the grandest scavenger hunt of all time as we try to break a world record.

Friday the 13th Drag

Fri, Apr 13, 2012 11:00 PM

Oakes College’s “Drag Ball” has been one of the college’s strongest events since 1995. An Oakes tradition, Drag Ball celebrates the queer comm...

USA CAFE College Night

Wed, Apr 25, 2012 7:30 PM

Learn about the USA through different iconic foods served to represent regions and states in the US.

Office Olympics

Thu, May 03, 2012 10:00 PM

Helping students prepare for job interviews, information on job skills, office olympics (typing contest,...)

Outdoor Open Mic

Thu, May 31, 2012 10:00 PM

Outdoor open mic.

Sunset Painting

Tue, May 01, 2012 9:00 PM

Take a trip down below Oakes College to paint the beautiful sunset and the Monterey Bay.

List all programs

Notes

Public note from Jaine Park on Thu Oct 06 2011 at 4:17 PM

Jaine Park

Hey Kenny!!! We're having Fort building contest this sat 12-2:30. :) You don't have to stay the whole time but you can definitely come earlier like 11:30 and help us out prepare for the contest and also stay a bit to have fun and etc... :) Hope to see you there!

p.s.* if you can't make it, don't sweat! You can always help us out with other events :)

Public note from Mike Kittredge on Sun Sep 11 2011 at 11:23 PM

Mike Kittredge

Welcome to progDB buddy. You are going to be a great PA!