Derek Dean

Derek Dean

Updates Feed

Welcome! ProgDB is a community of university educators.

Login for additional details. If you don't have an account, consider joining.

Programs

Oakes & Eight Service Day

Sat, Mar 09, 2013 11:00 AM

Oakes and Eight Collaborative

Find Your Classes

Tue, Sep 25, 2012 11:00 AM

Look for your classes and find out shortcuts to and from them!

Academic Success

Mon, Sep 24, 2012 12:00 PM

This passive offers tips with examples of ways and ideas to manage time effectively in that promotes academic success.

DG Night of Games

Sat, Oct 06, 2012 7:00 PM

A night of board games, card games, and video games for the residents of DG to collaborate and get to know each other.

D-Quad BBQ

Sat, Oct 27, 2012 5:00 PM

D-Quad is developing community over the grill. Come by to enjoy great music by our guest DJ, good company, and great food.

Got Time?

Thu, Oct 25, 2012 8:00 PM

An interactive time management workshop, with fun games.

Alochol and Other Drugs

Thu, Nov 01, 2012 11:09 AM

Passive Program about the risks and effects of using alcohol and other drugs.

DG Field Day

Sat, Dec 01, 2012 2:00 PM

An afternoon where Residents of DG and other buildings can get togther to play ultimate frisbee, soccer, or other games up on the C8 field.

Let's Play!

Sun, Nov 11, 2012 2:00 PM

Individuals will be taken to a play called Dead Dog's Bone.

DG White Elephant Gift Exchange

Wed, Dec 05, 2012 9:30 PM

A quick get together for the residents of DG to share some time away from studying to participate in a White Elephant. This is a chance for th...

Social Justice Program

Wed, Feb 20, 2013 7:00 PM

This is an event where we as a quad will look to educate the residents of D quad about social justice awareness.

Stay active, stay healthy!

Sat, Jan 26, 2013 12:00 PM

A nature walk with some fun filled stretching activities before to promote physical health.

College Feud Game Show

Thu, Feb 28, 2013 8:00 PM

Come join us for a night of fun. Based off of the popular game show, teams will compete in an effort to show who can best answer the "survey s...

D-Quad Last One Standing

Fri, Jan 25, 2013 12:00 AM

This is a spinoff of the popular game of Assassins. There are a few variations to the rules of the game but the idea is the same. Eliminate yo...

Keep your Community Clean

Fri, Feb 08, 2013 12:00 PM

This is passive with tips on our to keep a resident's room, bathroom, and hallway clean. These are ideas and thoughts that should spark unders...

DQUAD DODGEBALL

Sat, Feb 09, 2013 2:00 PM

A friendly exhibition of Dodgeball games between residents of D-Quad. We are aiming to form 4 teams to create a mini bracket.

UCSC Women's Rugby Game

Sat, Mar 02, 2013 1:30 PM

Attending the Women's Rugby Game on Campus.

Back to the 90's

Thu, Apr 25, 2013 8:00 PM

Cafe night with a 90's theme

Healthy Habits

Sun, Apr 14, 2013 2:00 PM

A passive program with tips on ways to start and maintain healthy habits, including exercise, diet, and other aspects of health.

The "Party" is in Town

Tue, May 14, 2013 5:30 PM

An educational program on AOD. A "carnival" style set up with stations that give residents a chance to experience various activities that prov...

Quidditch!

Sat, May 25, 2013 12:00 PM

An afternoon of pick-up Quidditch where residents can come together to play a different sport and have fun!

Go Team Go!

Wed, May 15, 2013 8:00 PM

Needs based program: A team building program for DL and CL residents

List all programs